play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
0191 4882526
FRONT STREET, SUNNISIDE, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Newcastle, NE16 5EE

Customer reviews of Sunniside Car Sales

At Sunniside Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Sunniside Car Sales

Sunniside Car Sales
5
4.8

All 175 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good experience.

    By Nigel B on 18 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I needed a reasonably priced runabout and one night I had a look around when no one was about and thought there was quite a few that might be appropriate. So couple of days later went about one car and came out with something else. John wasn't pushy like a lot of salesmen and did everything for me, so would recommend.


  • 5

    Excellent Service.

    By Paula B on 28 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    We saw the car advertised on the website and when we viewed it it was true to the description in every detail. The salesmen were both very professional, efficient and made the purchase and exchange very smooth. All paperwork was completed by the garage including setting up the Road Tax, all we had to do was arrange the insurance and the deal was completed within the timescale as promised. When we collected our new car it was in show room condition. They couldn't have been any more helpful so we would not hesitate to recommend them.


  • 5

    Very happy !

    By Andrew M on 21 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a citreon c-crosser from them 3 weeks ago. A few minor issues including a wobble on the steering. All issues were rectified without question.


  • 5

    Astra Purchase

    By Katie D on 20 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    We recently purchased a Vauxhall Astra from the team at Sunniside. The team were really helpful both over the phone and also in person. We were really pleased with the car, great value and excellent customer service!


  • 5

    Amazing Service!

    By Ammad I on 07 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Can not rate these guys highly enough. John, you are amazing. Wasn't pushy at any point and has a good sense of humour. Also, paid for my taxi from the train station, gave me a very good deal on the car and filled up a full tank to end with. Can't get any better than that!


  • 5

    Very good experience

    By Sian H on 31 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very polite and helpful got a great deal on a great car second finance had through them with no trouble


  • 5

    New car purchase

    By Hannah W on 20 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a beautiful little twingo, John has been brilliant over the past few day,fantastic service and really friendly! Would definitely recommend! Thank-you again!


  • 5

    BMW X5 LASTED FROM 26/10/18 - 3/6/19 WASTED 5K

    By b F on 17 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    STAY WELL CLEAR !! I would never use this garage again never mind recommend these, I purchased a BMW X5 on the 26th October 2018... in June 2019 the car is totally out of use. from the very first day I took the car from the garage I experienced nothing but problems from this death trap of a car...Ii contacted the garage several times and they failed to listen or fix any problems with the car until i contacted the citizen advice to get advice and the contacted the garage again where they booked me in actually did try to allegedly rectify the problem of the car cutting out whilst turning corners ! the car was in well over a week.. probably just standing there n all honesty, they then said they had changed the steering pump as the steering was horrendous - failed to provide me with invoices as proof & there was a a rattle form day one which appeared to the garage that it was the brake calliper, which they said they replaced , but by the looks of it they had just sprayed it! do not use!


  • 5

    highly recommend this garage

    By derek L on 03 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    i have just bought a car from this garage for the first time and it wont be the last the salesman was excellent and very helpfull with things he didnt have to do but did help me alot with my private plate many thanks. derek

    Reply from Sunniside Car Sales on 04/06/19

    Hi Derek, thanks very much for you 5 star review, enjoy your new car, look forward to seeing you in the future.


  • 5

    Great buying experience.

    By Michael B on 19 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    My wife and I have recently bought two cars from Sunniside Car Sales. We found the whole experience very stress free. The Sales Team could not have been more helpful, friendly and professional. We will definitely purchase cars from here again. I thoroughly recommend them.